GIANADDA LOGO.jpg

Le Nartex bénéficie du mécénat de :

NARTEX

An artistic journey from the origins of the Universe to the first human civilizations

César Henao's works explore the notion of the origin of the Universe and black holes. This spatio-temporal thread leads the visitor to the beginning of Egyptian and African civilization. The exhibition unfolds through a sensory and immersive journey in several connected spaces, thanks to visual projections and artistic installations.
The Nartex art gallery also presents the works of artists César and Stéphanie Henao in dialogue with themes of archeology in Vaison-la-Romaine.

BLEU 2.JPG
 

EXHIBITIONS IN RESONANCE

Do not miss

P7020237.jpg
P7020247.jpg
IMG_6475.JPG

THE GALLERY OF SINGULARITY

Caesar Henao

This sensory and immersive itinerary begins with the discovery of the gallery of the Singularity of the artist César Henao. His hypnotic works - the Infinitizations - question the primordial vibration of the Universe and the blossoming of life.

Images by Stéphane Renaud

THE BLACK PHARAOHS

Charles Bonnet

In this imaginary space merges the vertiginous scrolling of the remains of civilizations that disappeared from Egypt to Sudan with the scenic abyss of a set of mirrors staged by César Henao. From Kerma to Doukki Gel, follow the captivating story of the Geneva archaeologist Charles Bonnet, discoverer of the black pharaohs.

THE PATRON GALLERY

Leonard Gianadda

  Maurice burrus

Penetrating installation by César Henao associating contemporary dancers from the Rudra Ballet Béjart de Lausanne and  the stained glass windows created by Kim En Joong for the cathedral of the upper town, offered in 2017 by the Swiss patron Léonard Gianadda.
The gallery of patrons invites  the visitor to understand how Vaison became the Roman, thanks to the patronage of Maurice Burrus.

En-Visite immersive 5
Toutes les vidéos
Watch Now
Capture d’écran 2021-08-21 à 15.46.17.png

OPENING TIME

Come meet us

Tue - Sun  : 11h  - 1 p.m.  4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Monday closed

NARTEX

À Vaison-la-Romaine, en Provence, un voyage artistique des origines de l'Univers aux premières civilisations humaines.

Les oeuvres de César Henao exposées au Nartex explorent la notion de l'origine de l'Univers et des trous noirs. Ce fil spatio-temporel conduit le visiteur jusqu'au début de la civilisation égyptienne et africaine. L'exposition se déploie à travers un parcours sensoriel et immersif dans plusieurs espaces reliés, grâce à des projections visuelles et des installations artistiques.
La galerie d'art du Nartex présente aussi les oeuvres des artistes César et Stéphanie Henao en dialogue avec des thématiques de l'archéologie à Vaison-la-Romaine.

BLEU 2.JPG
 

LES EXPOSITIONS EN RÉSONANCE

À ne pas manquer au Nartex, un espace à découvrir au coeur de Vaison-la-Romaine, en rue piétonne

P7020237.jpg
P7020247.jpg
IMG_6475.JPG

LA GALERIE DE LA SINGULARITÉ

César Henao

Cet itinéraire sensoriel et immersif débute avec la découverte de la galerie de la Singularité de l’artiste César Henao. Ses œuvres hypnotiques -les Infinitisations- interrogent la vibration primordiale de l'Univers et l’éclosion de la vie.

Images de Stéphane Renaud

LES PHARAONS NOIRS

Charles Bonnet

Dans cet espace de l’imaginaire fusionne le défilement vertigineux des vestiges des civilisations disparues de l'Égypte au Soudan avec l’abîme scénique d’un jeu de miroirs mis en scène par César Henao. De Kerma à Doukki Gel, suivez le récit captivant de l'archéologue genevois Charles Bonnet, découvreur des pharaons noirs.

LA GALERIE DES MECENES

Léonard Gianadda

 Maurice Burrus

Installation pénétrante de César Henao associant les danseurs contemporains du Rudra Ballet Béjart de Lausanne et les vitraux réalisés par Kim En Joong pour la cathédrale de la haute ville, offerts en 2017 par le mécène suisse Léonard Gianadda.
La galerie des mécènes invite le visiteur à comprendre comment Vaison est devenue la romaine, grâce au mécénat de Maurice Burrus.

Capture d’écran 2021-08-21 à 15.46.17.png

HORAIRES D'OUVERTURE

Venez nous rencontrer au 21 grande rue (rue piétonne) à Vaison-la-Romaine

Mar - Dim : 11h - 13h   16h - 19h
Lundi fermé